Dire day!

Not the best of days today - dark and damp. I meant to get up early to see if the red moon was visible, but forgot all about it - it was probably hidden in thick cloud anyway! There are quite a few good Blips of it today! 

I did force myself to go down to road level after lunch to do a bit of fern frond clearing by the roadside at the bottom of my garden, but only to make me feel better; I don't like staying in all day! By four o'clock it was very gloomy so after a few false starts at views from the front door I settled for a picture of this lovely Cornish slate painting of an engine house. We bought it aeons ago on a visit to Cornwall and it's a good reminder of the strange other-worldly landscape of North Cornwall, with the remains of a once great tin-mining industry.

At least I have to go out this evening to the Photographic Club!  Tonight is the results of the competition 'Motion' and the hand-in for the next competition, 'Street Photography'. That's my job for tomorrow morning sorted then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.