All white in the morning!

Woke up to falling snow this morning and we've had a few more showers throughout the day, but by 3.30pm the sun was shining weakly and the trees were dripping. We didn't take the car out - I haven't forgotten knocking a lampost down last winter! - but I might take it down to the space beside the garage in a while as it could freeze tonight. We can leave it down there and walk up to the house.

By mid-morning it had stopped snowing so we walked up to the Tower. I was a bit late for 'virgin snow' pictures as many folk had been up there before me! Still, it was still a white wonderland up there.

All very pretty, but been there, done that!

(Just been out to clear the snow off the car and move it down to the road, but I felt it start to slide and only just made it back on to my parking place! It's a long slide down to the road! I've just put an extra on.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.