I Bet You Can't Guess What I Did Last Night.......

I have spent most of the day going through the pics I took last night of the Redwolf full moon eclipse.   Every ten minutes I went outside to document the progression of the eclipse.  Aside from being cold (our temps in Ocala went down to 31F)  It was a really fascinating night to watch the moon grow redder and less visible.  I  heard on the news that the moon was as close to the earth as it will be for several months, but it seemed to be bright and small, high up in the sky.  I had to get a chair to sit and look up as the earth rotated.  By the time the moon was in full eclipse it had moved from my facing NE to turning around and facing SW and beginning to bring my head down.  I was really glad for that because my neck  was really beginning to ache!  
      The red color of the moon was spectacular with the dark craters showing.  Fabulous experience....   my first eclipse, ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.