Birthday time.....

.....yes it's my birthday, a day of surprises, love, friendship and family, feeling blessed.

I was completely blown away when A walked in, tears of joy, hugs galore, I really couldn't believe she was with us and will be for two whole weeks. London seems so far away, she flew on her Saturday evening, messaging me saying 'Hi Mumma', I'm just going to bed, see you in February' but of course no date was given and now I know why :)) 

This is us sitting back enjoying catching up over cake and a cuppa, then an evening meal out when E's boyfriend T joined us, lovely to be surrounded by family.

I've had many birthday wishes from family and friends via various forms of social media, I'm truly touched, thank you all :))

Monday......a lovely warm day to celebrate.....a very special day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.