Cheers.....

.....today's my birthday, say no more!

We had breakfast out, took some photo's of the gardens at Queen Elizabeth Park before leaving Masterton. Once over the hill we stopped for a cuppa and cake at Petone before strolling down the wharf. Then checked into our hotel and returned our rental car, from here on in we'll use our legs and tomorrow will catch a shuttle to the airport.

I always enjoy being in Wellington and it's extra special to be here on my birthday so A can be included. She's booked dinner out at Chow, one of my favourite places to dine in Wellington with dessert booked somewhere else at 8pm I was told. We were too early for dessert so a wander in the city was had before returning to what looked like to me the same place. We went upstairs to a place called The Library, very quirky with odd paintings on the walls and bookshelves filled to the brim with all kinds of books. I had a raspberry dessert with a very light pastry and a filling similar to custard loaded with raspberries- it was divine!!

So here we are towards the end of our day, hubby with a beer and I have a cocktail called Rosebud, a mix of vanilla vodka, passionfruit, lemon, pineapple and cranberry juices, it was very refreshing.

Honestly it's been a wonderful weekend with family and today it was sad to say good-bye for now, let's hope some of you come south to see us.

And thanks to my family for making this day so special, Iove you lots :) xxx

Happy Birthday to Viking (although I still think of you as kiwilizzie :), and also a big Happy Birthday to my second cousin Christine who is over here from the UK on holiday, a birthday to remember.

After all of this, it's a shame this has become a backblip.....but the memories are here, special ones to :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.