A time for everything

By turnx3

Mourning dove at the bird bath

Monday
The bird feeders and bird bath are busy in this bitterly cold weather, as open water becomes more difficult for the birds to find. It may have been bitter, 1 F ( about -18 C) when we got up, rising to a high of only 15 or 16 F ( -9 C), but it was a really pretty day under blue skies and sunshine. I took several photos through the window of birds at the bird bath, and then on the way to the gym early afternoon, we made a detour to Spring Grove Cemetery where I took some more - I’ve put a couple in extras. We drove around, rather than walking, because of the cold. When I got out to take photos, I had to be careful, as although the roads had been cleared, there were still numerous icy patches.
It’s supposed to be “Blue Monday” today, but it’s hard to be “blue” on such a beautiful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.