A visit

I went to visit May again today and tried to help her with her knitting.  I haven't knitted in about 40 years, so there wasn't much I could do except try to do some sewing with the yarn and a needle to try to repair some of the mistakes in the hat she knit for herself.  She spends most of her time knitting these days, as she doesn't have any real interests so there isn't much else to do.  She can knit the rows pretty well, but if she drops a stitch, she can't recover.  She's waiting to be approved for the Dial-A-Ride Transit program, so she can go places on her own, but just getting the application done took a long time and we just have to hope that she'll be approved soon.

Stopped at Trader Joe's on the way home to get some apples, as I plan to make pork chops with apples and leeks for dinner tomorrow.  I saw these begonias there - I love begonias, and had them in my garden when I had my townhouse.  I think they look very dramatic in mono, but have included the color shot as well, in Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.