WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Truncated

Another one-photo day. I guess it's better than the two previous zero-photo days :)

I had a hectic weekend of choir practice, choir committee, and book group; on Sunday I left the house at 8:30 a.m. and didn't get back till 10:30 p.m. This morning was spent dashing around doing admin and housework stuff before I headed back to B's to drop the car, and thence to do Friday's journey in reverse. Charles Trenet's childhood home, now a museum, is just down the road from her, so I snapped the statue as I hurried past. No view of Canigou from the train this time, it was too cloudy.

The journey was reasonably efficient; S picked me up at the airport and we were back here by 10:15. A glass of wine and then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.