WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Gratitude

We have been pinching ourselves this evening at our luck in achieving this lifestyle, and specifically in finding this delightful little house. Of course some luck happened to us (being born at the right time) but we made our luck in other ways (moving to France long before Brexit was a glint in anyone's eye...). And now we have discovered the pleasure of spending time in Spain too -- a country I have grown to love as much as France. I used to wish I had two lives so I could spend one in France and the other in Spain, and now we have achieved at least a form of that. Happily, Mystère seems to like it too, despite the neighbourhood cats, so I think we'll be back.

The blip? It's of some of the items I bought in what is surely one of Spain's best ferreterías. The Mallorcan bowls were 3.90 each and the encaustic tile coasters only 1.80 -- how could I resist?? Backdrop: firelighters collected by S on his Sunday walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.