Out of this world

Up early to see the lunar eclipse as it’s the last we’ll see for ten years or something. And some of us don’t have work in the morning.  A "blood red super wolf moon," I saw the amazing event billed as. 
So here it is - up there, in the sky. Tiny. I doubt there will be many better high detail shots of it on Blipfoto, eh?
Right, back to kip and then out to Auntie Sheila's to see her new gaff; and very age appropriate and cosy it is too. Walking distance to shops, bus stop and her daughter. Surveying her much reduced pile of paintings and artworks, I realised that even they may struggle to fit on the walls; espying that I had espied that, she did promptly offer me a mirror that she’d had in her childhood home. Sadly I had to decline as I fear we are no better off for wall space. Or, as illiterates* would have it, we are no better off wallspacewise. Apart from the signature space behind the sofa, of course. But that’s reserved for something very special. So special I fear it doesn’t actually exist anywhere in the world. 


* and others. You know who you are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.