Bradders

By Bradders

Brissy

So while today started off unable to sleep on a less than ideal budget long haul airline, it ended relaxed and happy in Australia!

I landed in Gold Coast early this morning and after a bit of getting used to being upsidedown I went to grab my first ever Aussie Breakfast (literally called "Aussie Breakfast", its like a full English but Australian I guess?).

I caught my hastily booked shuttle to Brisbane. Thank god Australia isn't as hot as I had worried, only 25-30 today. Being my first visit to Australia I was fascinated by everything. Brisbane was so cool, such a lovely, lively, happy, bustling place to be.

Set right to it and got myself a bank account with Commbank (super friendly and helpful staff!). Then I met Aunt Lorna and Uncle Mark at Indooroopilly station, so great to see them again. After a bit of shopping back to theirs in Kenmore, again, like everything today, their house is so nice! (For sale btw!)

Great to relax and feel like Australia plans are coming together. Alex turned up after he finished work and we had a swim in the pool a big family meal together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.