Luna Langeweile

Luna bored to near death. I can't work out who and what is annoying her the most. For sure it has something to do with me not doing a walk with her now for weeks.

When the snow started I seemed to be busy clearing the stuff and then bronchitis has prevented my getting out. With the amount of snow still about any walking is hard work and/or very dangerous. I get coughing fits just walking up the stairs at home.

Because it snowed for two or three days after I had to stop clearing, large parts of our yard are simply hard packed ice flows from feet and car tyres. And as the snow was very heavy wet stuff, it has now frozen into concrete hard bumpy ice skating rinks or iceberg hard walls. Riding out with the horses is simply asking for trouble.

To make things worse, Luna is the complete opposite of what most people recognise from a Border Collie - she prefers to be alone and preferably outside. She likes cuddles but only so long as you are actively cuddling her, Stroke the cat lying on your other side and Luna is gone.

Her interests are solely walks, preferably with the horses and frisbee/ball chasing. To show some kind of working dog trait, she will bark at the crows that come to steal the chicken's food.

Very strange. Only very late at night when she is locked in and knows she can't go and hide somewhere does she seek me out for a 10-minute cuddle session and then quite possibly sleep within her snoring distance of me - yes, she snores at least as loud as I am reputed to do.

At least with the sunshine and cold (daytime never above 0°C and night time at least -10°C), the PV is starting to generate some electricity again even if it is minimal.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.