The Pursuit of ....

By Amroi

the painted tower

I promised early on that I would blip this painted tower. DesertCamel gave me strict instructions today that I was to keep my finger on the shutter and keep taking - that way there should be a useable shot amongst the batch. Unfortunately, a military policeman standing at the base of the tower got in the way, along with part of his armoured vehicle to the right. Still, it adds a bit of character!

Tonight is my last night in the Sandpit, so we are having an early Christmas dinner. It smells delicious. As I blip, both DesertCamel and my brother are taking photos of the Christmas tree (decorated in red and silver as per this year's theme) and the table set for dinner with christmas crackers and a South African wire christmas tree with wire decorations. I have to blip in the dark, so that they have the right lighting for effect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.