Laying the pavers

Today Kei has laid most of the pavers. He's had to contend with heat and wind. Outside the front fence a blue tarp is protecting the new soil and compost from blowing away.

I'm standing on the new planter box having a birds eye view. My advantage is that I why it curves as it does but you don't ;-)

Kei has picked the schist rocks for me. He picked out 10 and is really pleased with them. They'll need a scrub before we place them. I'm yet to see them as they're off site until we plant.

My mission this evening was to farewell a root bound struggling rhododendron so I can free up the pot and create space on the patio for something else.

It was a beast of a thing but 45 mins later I succeeded, with plenty of dirt on me to show effort.

Today's gratitude: For a glorious summer's day and evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.