Peace at last

I happened to be in the Katoomba library today when the town was hit by one of the most violent storms I can remember. Shop awniings were shredded, floods flashed through the streets, golf ball sized hail pounded the skylights (threatening to crash through) and the sky was lit up with lightning like New Year. I cursed myself for not having had a tripod so that I could have closed down the aperture and opened the shutter for long periods in an effort to bag some of the pyrotechnics. The storm had been forecast. Why don't I ever come prepared?

The extra shows the scene looking south, just as the event got into stride but the main blip shows the view after all the crashing and furore had subsided. Apparent peace and tranquillity. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.