Brian's Parcel

This was delivered to Brian this morning, and contains his new trainers. When he left for work he (quite rightly) locked both locks on the door since Jae and I were both sleeping. But I spent ages trying to get the door open to receive the parcel. When it dawned on me that the second lock was on and I finally opened the door, the poor delivery guy said "Yeah, that does help!" No doubt he was on a ridiculously tight schedule and the next three people will probably get the Card and Run treatment!

I felt like a prat so to cheer myself up and to make amends with the Universe I decided to alter the message on Brian's parcel to something more appropriate for him!

I don't do any actual training these days myself to be fair. I used to enjoy it, but these days my schedule is so chaotic and hectic that I can't do anything consistently. This week I could have managed to do it on one, maybe two days. Next week I likely would not manage any, as things will be back to normal. If you can't do it regularly you don't get past the point where you ache like mad because you are not used to it, and you don't see any progress. Hopefully one day when I have more time, I will start again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.