Doughty's.

Today has been less busy than yesterday - I have been out though, to get a blip and to buy some new water filter cartridges. I took this shot on the walk to town. The building is now flats - newish, but a bit shoddy from what I've heard. It's known as Doughty's Mill and Court. 

I noticed today that above the archway to the right of the photo, there is the lettering "Doughty's Oil Mill". This was a surprise to me, as there is a well known and established local business called Doughty's cakes, and until today I always thought this used to be a flour mill belonging to them! Shows  that every day is a school day!

When I was getting ready to come home from town I got a call from Specsavers on my Mobile to say that my glasses were ready to be collected, and I could go any time tomorrow (No appointment this time!) I asked if, as I was in town, I could go down and get them today, and they said after 3 P.M. So I went and had a coffee then got them!

Everyone in there today was super nice and polite - a total contrast to yesterday!

The new glasses are fine for walking around in, but the keyboard as I type looks like it is thicker in some places than others! Weird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.