Swans in Shadow

This morning I woke up with a migraine - the result, I imagine, of doing an online survey last night hat took over two hours! They wanted to know EVERYTHING, and by the end of it my head was spinning! I took the huge, chalky Boots alternative to pink Migraleve, and they did work, even if it was a struggle to swallow them!

 I didn't go over to my Folks as I had an appointment to collect my glasses from Specsavers.  My mobile rang while I was eating breakfast though - I got to it just as it stopped ringing to see several missed calls from my Dad. It started ringing again, but though I could hear him he couldn't hear me.

I called back on the landline - more missed calls on there. I was now wondering what major disaster had happened. I finally got through, only to find that he'd forgotten I wasn't going today, and that as my Mum wanted to go with him to an appointment I was to wait outside for them! I reminded him that I had an appointment of my own and wouldn't be there today! He seemed pleased - "Problem solved!" He said!

Anyway, after taking the chance to clean the bathroom and kitchen, I headed off to town a bit early so I could take some photos, including this of a couple of swans on the river. I think it will do for my Facebook Pic of the Week shot too, the theme for which is shadow or silhouette.

When I got to my appointment, the young lad who was meant to be checking my glasses fit couldn't find said glasses! Eventually he discovered that they weren't in yet, and suggested I had the wrong day. I had my appointment card with me, which I showed him. 

Off he went again and came back and said that they had called on Saturday afternoon to tell me there'd been a delay, but no-one answered the phone. I explained no-one would have been in at that time, and another assistant also made some comment about my not picking up the phone! Quite rude really!

Anyway, I have to go back again on Wednesday unless I hear otherwise. They have my mobile number also now, so I am allowed to leave the house and not risk missing another call!

Glad to be home now - for a little while at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.