Under a Wide Open Sky (widwed230119)

This week's wide Wednesday theme is a place I love, and as one of the things I love about where we live is the landscape around it, my blip is from just outside the village, on the  way to Gaydon.  I must have driven or cycled past this old barn hundreds of times but never yet stopped to photograph it.  It does usually look it's best in low, late afternoon sunlight so I left it as late as I could today. 

Edge Hill is off to the right of the frame and the flat fields in the image are very typical of the feldon landscape in this part of Warwickshire.  If you would like to see more of this part of the world, there is a blip meet at Upton House on the 13th March. Details here on the blipmeets page.


Despite it being a great place to live, some twit had dumped a collection of bottles and cans in the lay-by opposite my viewpoint.  I did my good deed for the day by recycling some of it :-)

We still have some of the overnight snow lying in shaded places but most of it has now gone and the roads are fairly dry.

Thanks to Freyjad for hosting wide Wednesday.   I'll be covering for BobsBlips for the next three weeks - the optional themes are here in the challenges pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.