In Celebration of Flare and Glare

Sometimes it's best not to fight it!

What a gorgeous frosty start to the day! Unfortunately, I was out less to take photos but rather in search of a missing tripod. Fruitless...... I'm still hoping it will pop up somewhere in the house....

The rest of the day has been glorious - beautiful chilly sunshine! My Wednesday friends and I went off for a walk by the river in Christchurch and then out to Stanpit Marsh. There was lots of flooding, so we couldn't go as far as we would like (but still easily covered 10,000 steps). There were lovely sunlit views of the distant priory and of groups of horses, whose grazing patch had shrunk somewhat, but when this gent came along in his wellies, I was pretty sure he was going to provide me with my blip.

Of course, we then stopped off in town for a leisurely lunch and coffee. Another great Wednesday!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's blip!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.