Good Morning, Moon!

I was out early to have a bit of 'me and my camera' time before my car was picked up for its MOT and service at 9am. I'm glad I made the effort- - it was definitely the best part of the day for light. Cold and crisp, there were clouds on the horizon but as soon as the sun rose above them, it spilled lovely light over the landscape. And there was a lovely big moon heading towards the horizon. Perhaps I ought to be saying 'Goodnight, Moon!" :))

The image really comes alive in large - do take a look, if you have time!

The rest of the morning was spent visiting a friend who has recently had an operation and is not yet able to get out and about much - a lovely time of coffee and chat!

And now I'm home, it's drizzling outside and I'm hoping that all is well with my car. I've no reason to suspect otherwise but I've asked them to check out the air con as well - I think that may be rather expensive to fix (re-gasing didn't work), so I may need to decide between another hot summer of driving or a rather chunky repair bill!

A much chillier-looking scene over in my b&w journal.

Thanks very much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's snowdrops!

Happy Tuesday!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.