Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Red shoes

Birthday present from the boy.
Remastered.
It originally came out in the dark period after the death of vinyl and before the rebirth of vinyl.
Apparently, like George Lucas and Star Wars, there’s been some messing around as part of the remastering. Not on this one, but Hounds of Love has a 7” version of one song replacing the proper version. Not sure that I approve. But I already have that on vinyl so no need to worry.

Mum gave me a record token (well, money - but let’s not get sidetracked by the idea that it should be spent on anything else) and I haven’t got Aerial on black plastic. And that has been messed with to the extent of replacing Rolf’s part with someone else. Understandable I guess.

No ill effects from the inaugural half marathon so did the Fartlek today. Managed to knock out more than 10k on the 5 mile course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.