Plus ça change...

By SooB

Rabbit food

I let the brassicas go through the winter so that the rabbits like me. Nothing better on a blustery January day than a big old crunchy broccoli leaf.

Today was, in fact, more rainy than blustery: I met the Gardening Philosopher in the market and discovered a kid-based coincidence. Of course all the rain will be falling as snow where Mr B is skiing this weekend, so that’s all good.

Later work, taxes, accounts. We took down the rest of the Christmas decorations and I vacuumed just to bring some fun into my day. My main client seems to be sick, so my other clients saw super-efficient service all day...

Later, revision with TallGirl on her geography EU topic (there is a megalopolis in Europe, apparently, from London to Milan). Prompted lots of economics chat. At dinner, I was right about the Treaty of Rome (duh) but wrong about everything else. And CarbBoy still claims he’s always loved cous cous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.