Plus ça change...

By SooB

Tulip

I bought myself some tulips the other day (well, I told myself I was buying them for the household, but no one else has even noticed them!) knowing they would be handy for a blip or two.

Bright day today, but I am once more chained to the desk.

All sorts of crazy nonsense going on. Bought some wool for gloves, and material for blinds, which brought some balance to my Force. Good chat with an ‘opposing’ lawyer today who was so friendly that even our firm and immovable disagreements were pleasantly exchanged. Why does everyone else take business so personally? No wonder my blood pressure’s up.

TallGirl cooked her stovetop chicken tonight, with Marsala that she thought was Madiera. Lovely either way. An unfortunate reference by CarbBoy to Romeo and Juliet had him showing off his knowledge of the play, and Mr B insisting we watch Macbeth afterwards. That’ll teach him to start interesting conversations at the dinner table.... (Though he kept up admirably well with the whispery mumbling dialogue.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.