Plus ça change...

By SooB

Snow falling on Olives

CarbBoy was very excited that school might be cancelled because of the snow - but in the end it was barely covering the ground before it turned to rain (reminding me just how silent snow is).

Extraordinarily stressful day for no particular reason, and every reason.  Obviously being told I have high blood pressure is not helping my stress levels.

Drove Mr B to meet the boys flying in for the ski weekend, and what should have been a de-stressing no-rush drive home with a funny podcast was marred by an unpleasant encounter with a skip wagon (no company name on it so I can’t even complain - infuriating!)

Home for pizza (I have it on good authority that Burns wrote a very long and passionate ode to pizza, which was sadly lost) and lots of ER. Now a fantastically early night, with a very long list of jobs for us all to get through tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.