fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Berries and Drops

Nighttime storms again
Blew our french doors right open
Nightgown blew away

Well it would have if I'd been camping out on the deck anyhow....another gloomy rainy day, but no snow in the lowlands as so many others are several feet under right now.  I used to love building snow caves and forts around my Dad's tree nursury business as a kid .  He would plow the work driveways and huge snow piles were the result.  We would dig our spots of hiding into the huge piles and plummet the workers (the tree arborists around the nursery) with snowballs...We had a blast and sometimes the snowball fights with my three brothers and neighbor kids got out of hand resulting in my mom calling us in for the lecture on that!  But here in the Seattle are snow is uncommon...none so far this year except up in the mountains.  I hope to drive up one day to see some winter sights!    For now I'm content to watch the rainfall and photograph the droplets!
     Thanks for the visits and goodies left:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.