fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Proud Cormorant

Stands proud on pond log
Surveys traffic from his perch
Dreams of wilderness

I see a variety of waterfowl when I explore near the 520 bridge overpass....it's an area that has wetlands, ponds and open fresh water.  It's been greatly impacted over the years by the original construction and now recent reconstruction of this floating bridge which is one of two that go across the large fresh waters of Lake Washington.  I love this area and often wonder what it was like before the many lanes of traffice and the bridge were there.  I go here often because it's on the way to and from where I need to go for a few medical apts. each week.  
I consider this place one of the precious gems very close to home and am very thankful I can still manage to get around there!  
      Thanks for the lovely comments etc. on my stained glass like berries of yesterday!  Extras of wood ducks and mallards

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.