The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Home is where the Heart is!

Last night was by far the coldest so far this winter and we woke to a beautiful sunny, hard frosty morning.

I was heading south of the border to meet my siblings and after starting the car early to let it warm up and de-ice I set off with time to spare. For some reason the windscreen washers didn’t defrost even remotely and after about quarter of the journey I couldn’t see where I was going and ended up turning round and heading home again. By this time the car had been running for over an hour and the washer still hadn’t thawed out! I pinched my daughters car and headed off again...by now I was running an hour late and feeling somewhat stressed.

It was late when I got home again so it was lucky I’d done an EB before leaving home the first time. So here we have Chez Moi...a place I love. Converted from the ruins of a mill about 30 years ago it came on the market for the first time in 2015 and became ours in 2016.

Many thanks as always for visiting my journal and for all the comments, stars and hearts you’ve left this week...it’s most encouraging :)

Many thanks to Freyjad for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.