Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Lean on me

Today started out with a really quick rain shower and then the forecast said it was going to clear up and warm up to 65F.   This girl was not going to be inside with that kind of weather!   So we went for a wandering Wednesday drive and ended up at Chester, South Carolina about 90 minutes away.  We had some lunch at the little family owned restaurant there and then drove through town.  The little town was not very busy but I could see that there had been some work done to the facades of the buildings to bring new life to this little town.   In the collage in the extras are some photos from the town..I actually took a photo of person sitting on a bench!!!    And she was looking right at me in the car!    The painted clothes line on the side of a building was just adorable!! And who would not take care of that great house!     

 After we left town, we went to Chester State Park and walked about 3 hours around the lake there.   I had been there before but had never walked to the end of the trail where there was a waterfall!!  This waterfall is not mentioned in any information on the park at all.   We think that the lake is full and running over now which makes the waterfall flow but if it was drier weather this probably would not be happening as the water is coming from the overflow spillway of the dam.   But it was a great surprise!   I also added a photo of me with my new WANDER shirt..I got to wear it much sooner than I expected!!   

The main photo is an old shed we passed on the way home ( yes, I asked the driver to turn around for the third time!) that was leaning so far over that I wondered how it was even standing.   It looked almost like it was trying to lean on the oak and the oak seemed to be leaning away from the shed!     Tagging it for derelict Sunday.  

I love warm winter days!!  

It was a good day to be out because yes..rain again tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.