Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Busy day

Bowling this morning, then some errands after lunch with my friends.  

Now I am waiting on a text from the local doctor in a box..I think I have a sinus infection as I still sound horribly stuffed up and there is nothing to blow out.  It is a walk in clinic that you can get in the schedule by signing up online, then they text you 30 minutes before your appointment time.  At least I don't have to wait there with all the sick people!! 

  I hate this feeling..like I am holding my nose when trying to talk.  And my ears appear to have some fluid too..as I can't hear well at all..which I can't hear well anyway so it is worse.   It has been a month since my bout with the flu and this congestion has not ever gone away.  I am tired of nose spray, decongestants, antihistamines and whatever else I can find to feel better.   Luckily no coughing!    So we will see what happens.

A tiny little feather I saw..maybe from the chest of a bluebird.  It was shining out among the browns and greens along the path.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.