Abstract Thursday: Texture

Ingeborg has chosen "Texture" for today's AT challenge.

As I usually do on a Thursday, I walked past Killingworth Lake on my way to the leisure centre for a swim. The poor swans and gulls looked a bit confused and were in a bit of a pickle, as the lake was almost completely frozen over - they had all congregated round a small patch which was free from ice and seemed to be taking turns to dive for tasty morsels.

However I liked the various textures on the surface of the ice and thought they would make a suitable blip for today's challenge. (As  retired medic it struck me that it looks a bit like a photomicrograph of a histopathology specimen - I've no idea what disease it would represent though!)

Some silly folk had been throwing rubbish onto the ice of course - even broken glass which is not good. I've left a bit of rubbish on the bottom right of the photo to add a bit of semi-abstract interest - my Photoshopping has altered its appearance a bit, it's actually a Coke can stuck into a cardboard coffee cup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.