Flower Friday: Daphne

I was going to blip a photo of our Hellebores in the garden today, as they're just opening up - but then I saw that the tiny Daphne flowers are at their best at the moment. They don't always stay this good-looking for long - so the Hellebores can wait!

For anyone interested in the techy details, this is a 15-layer focus stack photo. I tried the Olympus in-camera focus stacking but on this occasion Photoshop did a better job of the stacking (the camera introduced a bit of ghosting) - which one does the best seems to vary according to the type of photo. I reckon this was a fair comparison as I used the same originals in both cases (ie I used the camera's automatically focus-bracketed shots which it had used itself for the Photoshop stacking).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.