Dreich

The weather is grey and wet today and so nothing exciting to photograph unless I want to spend time standing in the rain and getting good and wet. No thank you.

I thought the winter hydrangea summed up the feeling of the day quite well.

Was outside long enough to make sure all the critters had their food and that got me wet enough to say I want to stay inside and just read the rest of the day; but I can’t.

I’m off to our Walk MS Committee lunch meeting at Johnny Luke’s Kitchen. Johnny Luke’s provided all the lunches at the walk last year for us and have graciously agreed to donate them again this year.

My best friend, Birgit, and her band, 34 Steps, have also agreed to donate their services to us again this year. I’m so glad as many people attending the walk last year requested they return.

Looking forward to good food with good people and a good kick start to this year’s WalkMS on this dreich day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.