Gorgeous sky

I was outside making sure all the various critters had their food and noticed how gorgeous the moon was looking in the morning's clear sky.

After all the critters were ensured of having their food, I went inside and grabbed my camera to take some photos (better than the iPhone).

The feeders were so full of Chipping Sparrows that they were sitting in the clothesline and in the crepe myrtles (extra) as well as a large group on the ground eating the spillage from the feeders.

I've done a few productive things this morning, including writing a note to HCB   She loves hand written notes and writes lovely ones herself with her collection of fountain pens.  Myself, I'm a typer.  I don't like my handwriting and with my MS, it varies greatly from day to day as my hand strength, numbness does.  But for HCB, I wrote a note and I think she will laugh when she gets it.  

There are lots of things I could and probably should, do inside the house, but I'm going to put some gloves on and take advantage of the weather and go outside.  I will collect rubbish that has blown/been thrown into our yard and Jim's over the last few days.  

It's Friday folks and you know what that means . . . Happy Weekend Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.