Life through the lens...

By ValC

Up the garden path.

First must apologise for the quality of this photograph, but I wanted to record this little bird in my journal.

I just glanced out of the upstairs window, and saw this little Grey Wagtail bobbing up and down in the garden. ( Yes I know it is partly yellow)
Quickly dashed downstairs and grabbed my camera, and just managed this photo before he flew off.
We saw one for the first time on the 8th December 2014. ( thanks Blip)
I don’t think we have seen one since, and I wonder if this is the same one.
It was certainly a delight to see. Hope it returns and I can get a better photo next time.

Good news today as well.
MrC visited the opticians, and his cataract operation has been a great success.
Hopefully the next one will be in 2 to 3 weeks.
He will then only need glasses for reading.
Until then however I will still be chauffeuring!
Will be awkward next week, as I have two hospital appointments, and can’t drive after either. Hopefully youngest son will be able to pick us up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.