Life through the lens...

By ValC

A place I love.

A difficult choice today.
Easy to visit “ A place I love” for the Wide Wednesday’s challenge, but difficult to choose which photo.
I decided on this one as it really summed up today.

Very cold. -1C. Three of the car doors were frozen. Just managed to open the passenger door and climb over to the driver’s seat.
However we had glorious sunshine and blue sky.
A perfect day for a walk through Judy Woods, and up the old packhorse path to Norwood Green.
The parts where the sun hadn’t reached were still covered in frost, which sparkled like diamonds.

My extra shot is the same as the one I took on the 22nd October last year when the Autumn leaves were at their best.
I wonder which one you prefer.

We stopped off at the Old White Beare for soup and a sandwich for lunch.
The roasted squash and coconut soup although unusual was delicious.

Called to see my sister and BIL on the way home, where we had coffee and a good catchup as we haven’t seen them since Christmas.
Not very popular with BIL as he blames me for giving him a cough before Christmas, and has only just got rid of it!

Many thanks to Freyjad for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.