Life through the lens...

By ValC

Lucky Cornish Piskie

I knew this would make a Blip one day.
Perfect for Tiny Tuesday with a challenge
“ Momento”.
Piskies are mythical creatures of Cornish folklore.
According to legend, piskies still live in the hidden coves and valleys of Cornwall.
It is said that those who carry a piskie with them will have luck, health and happiness.

Bought when we were on holiday in Cornwall a few years ago. I carry it around in my handbag, for luck.

Didn’t bring me much luck today I’m afraid.
Two days ago the dishwasher started playing up.
Today I went to our local repair shop, which over the years they have repaired my washing machines, and cooker. However unfortunately they don’t repair dishwashers, and the person they used to recommend has now retired.
I explained what was wrong, and they said I needed a new PCB board.
Very expensive and not really worth repairing.
The one we have is a Hoover, and now over five years old. So I think we will have to order a new one.
They quoted about £ 299 which included delivery, fitting and taking the old one away.
I may be able to find a cheaper one online but they always charge extra for fitting and taking the old one.
So I prefer to buy from a local shop who I have been dealing with for about 35 years.

I wonder if any other blipper has had trouble with a control panel?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.