Life through the lens...

By ValC

Up, up and away.

Wet, wet, wet.
A very brief appearance of the sun, and I noticed a few planes high in the sky.
We have several friends who have jetted off to warmer climes. Some east to Australia and New Zealand, and some west to the Caribbean.
We will be going south on Wednesday, to the Cotswolds!
Only staying overnight as we have a funeral to attend.
Not expecting the temperature to be much better, and rain forecast.

I saw a competition mentioned in The Yorkshire Post on Saturday.
“ Capture Yorkshire”.
If any local Blippers are interested visit
captureyorkshire.com
The top 60 will receive a certificate of commendation, and a selection of the shortlisted images will be printed in the Yorkshire Post.
The competition is open to April 1st. Entry is restricted to one image per photographer per month.
I do hope some of you will enter as I see many photographs here on Blip that I am sure would win a prize.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.