Strawhouse

By strawhouse

He Doesn't Know He's Born

This was the view that greeted me when I opened my eyes this morning. Well he wouldn't want to be uncomfortable would he?!!!
I went round to Mrs K's this morning after dropping off the Little Misses. We've been trying to organise it since about October and today was finally the day!
As usual it was lovely chatting, eating bagels and drinking copious amounts of tea. 
When I got home I put all the ingredients for a vegetable curry into the slow cooked. It hasn't been out of the cupboard for a year or so but Mrs K inspired me!! Cauliflower, lentils, chick peas, potato and tomatoes. We're trying to up our fibre intake. This should do it!!!
Once that was merrily cooking away I drank more tea and then Mr K and I went out for lunch at Looby Lu's. Clocking up some extra miles we walked there and back. So I more than deserved my chicken and avocado sandwich!!
Rock climbing tonight - Miss E was disappointed that Mr E wasn't there. He's broken his thumb unfortunately and won't be there for a couple of weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.