Gravestone

To kill time this morning while my car was having its MOT, I had a wander round the old Killearn Kirkyard. Someone had cleared the snow from this inscription - I wondered if it had been a relative.

Another thing I did was to pop into the village pharmacy to seek advice about my infected thumb. (A certain young cat - no names, no pack drill - had accidentally sliced it last Saturday with a claw when he fell onto my hand.) Since I couldn't remember when I'd last had a tetanus injection, the advice was to go to the health centre, so I wasted the whole morning hanging around waiting for the nurse to fit me into her busy schedule. 

As luck would have it, I ended up having two jabs of tetanus because, having given me the first one, the nurse noticed that it was out of date, so I was given a second one, just to be on the safe side. I've also been prescribed a course of antibiotics - four times a day for a week. With so many cases of sepsis in the news these days, I'd rather be safe than sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.