Dreich reflections

After a very late night I was up early to take my car to the garage in Killearn for its annual MOT and service. Ian offered to drive me home, but I decided the walk would do me good. It was as I crossed the bridge over the River Endrick that I blipped these reflections. 

A quiet day at home followed, with some domestic chores and an afternoon snooze on the couch, and my car has been returned to my door with a clean bill of health.

Last night's Celtic Connections concert was fantastic, showcasing the wealth of wonderful talent amongst our young musicians. I tried, and failed, not to be irritated by the two females sitting behind us who chatted through much of the concert. So rude!

During the week I remembered to buy some tonic, so I'm about to welcome the weekend by opening the bottle of gin that D#1 gave me at Christmas. 

Have a good weekend, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.