Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Visiting The Piece Hall!

How could The Three Amigos stay with me and not visit the iconic Piece Hall? They were so eager to take a trip and I was only too happy to give them a guided tour.

As a Grade 1 listed building and the last survivor of the cloth halls which dominated the hand woven textile industry for many years, it's something of an iconic place.

The Three Amigos loved being on the top floor and looking across the courtyard and beyond. I did warn them that they were very high up and to be sensible balancing on the railings!! Life is an adventure for the amigos so it didn't phase them one bit.

We're back in my cottage now and they're having a relaxing evening ahead of meeting my class at school tomorrow. I hope they're prepared...!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.