Mindseye

By Mindseye

Under the Dome

We slept in this morning.....the bin men woke me, followed by the window cleaners, thank goodness for blinds!!

By the time we were up and ready, our day was a third gone.....so our plans for a day out were a trip to the Trafford Centre for a quick browse, some lunch and the cinema. Hub really fancied seeing The Favourite, as did I to be fair.......I won't tell you what hub said afterwards, but something along the lines of "what a pile "poo" that was!" Needless to say he did not enjoy it.....said it lasted 8 hours lol!
I didnt mind it, although it was a bit crude & random and I'm no prude!! The two funniest moments were those shown in the trailers typically!!!

Had a coffee afterwards, which is where I took this shot of the central dome in the foyer of the cinema, before doing a bit more shopping, hub got a couple of things.....before heading back home having let the traffic quieten down.

Out again shortly, quizzing tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.