TrishaR

By TrishaR

Broop Day

Another morning where the car needs to sit for a while to defrost while I stay indoors till it is!

Had my third and final PT session at lunch time which was upper body with weights. I did enjoy it!

When I picked up Ben from school today he told me that him, Ross A and Elias has formed a Club called the Helpful Kindly Crew. ‘ what’s that all about’ I asked. ‘ Well at lunchtime When I was Playing in the playground I noticed a P2 boy called Lewis crying and his friend Ben was in another place upset so I told Ross A and Elias to make Ben happy and I would make Lewis happy’. how did you manage that’ I asked? Well I told him a joke and also to make friends with Ben again ‘. So Ross A and Elias were helping the other Ben and then they were friends again. But the later they fell out.....

So they decided to make a Club that would be on the lookout in the playground for any boys or girls that were on their own being sad and they would call themselves The Helpful Kindly Crew. They told their teacher after lunch and she gave them 10 points each for their point list (not sure what that is), and she asked them To make a poster and stand up at Assembly in front of the 260 pupils from the school to tell them what they did.

Ben has shown that he has empathy to others that are upset or distressed for quite a number of years now and it gives me a nice warm feeling inside that his kindness to others is developing even further.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.