Emergency blip

Quiet day in the office although having to deal with an example of the fall out from change (or, rather, the fear of change) - people feeling anxious and as a result defensive and lacking trust in others who are really only trying to help them. Tricky, but we made progress.
Home in time for some architectural design people coming round. One of the builders I'd asked to quote for me said I needed the designers to look at the structural engineering issues and draw up some plans before they could do a quote. Took ages talking over options - some of the ideas I'd had sound like they won't be feasible. On the other hand I didn't think they were very creative....I'll need to get other people round I suspect.
So, by the time they left and I'd had some dinner, I realised I had no blip. This is the uninspiring result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.