Marik_i

By Marik_i

Snow

There was a near catastrophe last night  when my computer tilted. I assume that the cause was the new bluetooth headset, as it quit working shortly after I turned it on.

It was horrible, the whole 22" screen was flashing on and off. At last I unplugged the computer without remembering that that's what I should have done in the first place. Sent a message in the morning to my nephew who asked if I had tried to boot the computer.  Boot!? I didn't remember that that's what was the usual remedy in the early years of computers. What a relief to see the screen in the normal state.

But I didn't sleep well last night at all. I tried to comfort myself by thinking that if I lose everything, that's it. And so be it. But it didn't happen yet!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.