Golden Power Hour The Sequel

I woke this morning to a clear dark sky, so headed out to witness the break of day, a bracing walk to the top of the moor, lungfuls of crisp cold air, thoughts of going back to bed when I got back, maybe after an indulgent breakfast...

There is a particular picture I've been pursuing (there's a tongue twister), but it wasn't to be, but it's not a disappointment as there's so much to find and discover.

Grouse at the top, flying low in loose formation, showing silver white undersides, as they turned, I couldn't capture them in photo so instead watched and enjoyed. I think it's important to remember to do this sometimes, and not get *too* caught up in getting your photo, if it means missing moments that should just be seen without fretting about exposure and composition.

And one day I will capture them in photo. (Another to add to my Future Blips notebook page!)

On my way back down the moor after capturing a number of close ups of the sun rising I saw the 3 power stations to the East captured in the golden glow of the early sun. I'd actually broken one of my own rules and had put the camera away (mainly because it was slippery underfoot and I didn't fancy the idea of crushing the lens under my body as I fell forward...)

I knew straight away though that this was my photo so I unpacked and started again. :o)

Been burning the candle a bit lately and it caught up today as I found myself sleeping for a few hours midday. Tomorrow morning looks like a washout so maybe a lie in is in order!

Quick note re: comments and subs - thank you everyone who's commented, subbed, faved etc. I'm about a week behind so please don't think me rude that I've not replied!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.