Golden Power Hour III

After an epic lie in this morning I woke feeling great, but with a bit of a panic of someone who has lot's of time to kill but doesn't quite know what to do!

A glorious day not to be wasted, but what if I made the wrong choice!

I'm not normally like this. I tend to think that when time is short and there's no obvious choice, you make a decision and stick with it, but maybe too much sleep had dulled my mind.

Out came the notebook and after checking to see what I could tick off the list, I decided that later in the day I'd head up to get a closer look at the Wind Farm.

What a place - loads of blipportunities round there! Those turbines though are incredibly intimidating. Some of them were making a sort of strained twanging noise, like a giant elastic band ready to snap. The wind was up too which made for an interesting stroll round.

Back home and I've spent about an hour trying to decide which photo to use. My decision making process seems to have disappeared today. It was this one, but the other nearly blip was this one.

I've got a day off tomorrow and again I don't want to waste it so I might get up early and head up the Dales. Not sure. Or I might go and get a steam train. Or.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.