Walker's Daily

By Bremenpics

Some Things I Like

I've got an aphthous ulcer on my tongue which is a) annoying and b) very painful. It showed up last Sunday and and simply refuses to go away again. My doctor gave me some ointment today and I hope I'll be fine soon.

So I looked around and tried to think on some things I really like. I ended up with a blip of one of my bookshelfs. Reading is very important to me, and I love candle light in the evening. I made the candleholder myself from clay (I run the pottery group at my church). The spiral is a symbol for life from ancient Greece. Next to the candleholder three pottery sheep are sitting. They're also selfmade. They form a little family and are going to be part of a Nativity scene I'm still working on.

I love games. Scrabble is an absolute favourite. The wooden box in the background contains my tiles for rummy. On the wall there's a pic I've taken on last year's hike through the moors near Worpswede. We didn't even bother to take a tent with us and build a shelter for the night from a tarpaulin, some straps and an old fence.

And I simply love the light on the blip. A warm, rich golden glow, the best light to come home to after a cold day. You see, I already feel better :-)

I'm sorry there are neither cats nor the tea on the blip; I'm afraid you can't have everything...

I wish you a lovely time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.