Today I Was VERY Brave!

Our last day at the magical Red Centre of Australia.  What an incredible experience it has been -- something I will never ever forget!  To cap off this amazing time, we decided to leave the fabulous Longitude 131 and return to the airport by helicopter -- they call it the "Rock Star Exit".  Those of you who know me well are aware how scared I am of flying, so for me to actually clamber aboard a (TINY) dragonfly of a helicopter for a thirty minute flight is practically unheard of!  I'm glad I did -- it was an amazing experience, and I found that if I just kept talking to the pilot and taking photographs, I could forget that I was 3,000 feet above all that red dirt!  Here is a shot of Uluru with some of the chopper's dials and gauges visible as well.

Extras:  Our (tiny) pilot with our (tiny) helicopter -- can you believe that Mr. W and I both fit in that thing?????, and a shot of Mr. W looking very calm and cool aloft.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.